Image of Mikey D & The L.A. Posse Better Late Than Never

Mikey D & The L.A. Posse Better Late Than Never


Mikey D & The L.A. Posse
"Better Late Than Never"
(In Memory Of Paul C)
30 Year Anniversary
Special Limited Edition Cassette
100 piece pressing
First Time on Cassette!

Track Listing
1) Taking No Shorts
2) Go For It
3) The Executioner
4) I Get Rough
5) Bust a Rhyme Mike
6) Party Time
7) My Telephone

1) Comin’ In The House
2) Peep It
3) Dawn
4) Kill That Base
5) Listen To The Base Line
6) Beethoven Scratch
"Rocking With The Posse" Recorded LIVE January 31, 1986 at USA Roller Rink in Queens NY. Johnnie Quest on the cut, Paul C on the SP12 and MC Lotto Beat Boxing.

The 30 year Anniversary limited edition of "Better Late Than Never", the historic album produced by the Late iconic producer Paul C. 1988 New Music Seminar Winner Mikey D is on the vocals. DJ Johnny Quest artfully manipulates the turntables on this album. This album is a Hip Hop time capsule. "Better Late Than Never" takes you back to a time where you had to have skills as a Producer, MC, and DJ. Each vocal, beat and melody is authentic and presented with love for Hip Hop as an art form. Some of the musical bangers on the album include: "Coming In The House", "I Get Rough", "Go For It", and "Bust A Rhyme Mike". Get a slice of quality Hip Hop History for your collection.

Your bag is empty
Start shopping